EN   /   DE

/Artists/Kanal

KAИAL is a german kraut rock band which will disappear in 2030.
In order to defy Dirk von Lowtzow, the mavericks and ABBA's avatars until then, the Wendekids are now releasing their fourth and best record, "NOSTALGIA", on the market in February 2024. Tumultuous, uncompromisingly brute noise in songs like "Platons Höhle" and "Früher oder später" until singer Tobias Buder and violinist Sarah Renner pick up the pieces again and burn them together in the most intimate melancholy. Formed in the heyday of the Cottbus music scene and rekindled in Berlin's garages, the quartet stands for visually powerful, German-language band music in the 21st century. A connection of people for people, who have lived through breakups as well as new beginnings and will live through them again. In this stream, everyone is lost and everyone is saved: the souls of the lovers in Dante's hell as well as the small-town residents waiting for the demolition and reconstruction of their houses and streets. RISE AND RISE AGAIN.
At KAИAL fantasy meets reality, composed meets improvised, singer songwriter ballad meets full band noise show. Can, Get Well Soon, Modest Mouse and Herbert Grönemeyer were the godfathers, but KAИAL break away from the nostalgic clunkiness of their rock and pop forebears into the open unknown. Somewhere between Asia Döner Senftenberg and Globe Theatre, they sing German-language contemporary hymns to a society that is perhaps not yet completely lost.


Pressekontakt & Booking: 
Rola Music
Gonzalo Gravano - Mallwitz
gonza@rolamusic.com

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/@bandkanal" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Kanal YouTube Channel[/ce_button]

Kanal Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue
02/11/2023KANALWienB72
03/11/2023KANALMünchenLost Weekend
04/11/2023KANALSaarbrückenKANAL
05/11/2023KANALOffenbachHafen 2

DE   /   EN

/Artists/Kanal

KAИAL is a german kraut rock band which will disappear in 2030.
Um bis dahin noch Dirk von Lowtzow, den Querdenkern und ABBAs Avataren zu trotzen, werfen die Wendekids mit „NOSTALGIA“ im Februar 2024 jetzt ihre vierte und beste Platte auf den Markt. Tumultartig, kompromisslos brachial lärmt es in Songs wie „Platons Höhle“ und „Früher oder später“ bis Liedsänger Tobias Buder und Violinistin Sarah Renner die Scherben wieder einsammeln und in intimster Melancholie zusammenbrennen. Entstanden in der Blütephase der Cottbuser Musikszene und in Berlins Garagen zu neuem Leben entfacht, steht das Quartett für bildgewaltige, deutschsprachige Bandmusik im 21. Jahrhundert. Eine Verbindung von Menschen für Menschen, die Abbrüche wie Neuanfänge durchlebt haben und wieder durchleben werden. In diesem Strom gehen alle verloren und jeder wird geborgen: die Seelen der Liebenden in Dantes Hölle genauso wie die Kleinstadtbewohner, die auf den Abriss und Wiederaufbau ihrer Häuser und Straßen warten. RISE AND RISE AGAIN.
Bei KAИAL trifft Phantasie auf Realität, Auskomponiertes auf Improvisiertes, Singer Songwriter-Ballade auf Full Band-Krachshow. Can, Get Well Soon, Modest Mouse und Herbert Grönemeyer standen Pate, aber KAИAL lösen sich vom nostalgischen Klimbim ihrer Rock- und Pop-Ahnen ins offene Ungewisse. Irgendwo zwischen Asia Döner Senftenberg und Globe Theatre singen sie deutschsprachige Gegenwartshymnen auf eine vielleicht noch nicht ganz verlorene Gesellschaft.


Pressekontakt & Booking: 
Rola Music
Gonzalo Gravano - Mallwitz
gonza@rolamusic.com

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/@bandkanal" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Kanal YouTube Channel[/ce_button]

Kanal Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue
02/11/2023KANALWienB72
03/11/2023KANALMünchenLost Weekend
04/11/2023KANALSaarbrückenKANAL
05/11/2023KANALOffenbachHafen 2