fbpx

EN   /   DE

/Artists/Old Mrs. Bates

In their new single "Cold Place" the young Austrians "Old Mrs. Bates" initially flirt with the Beatles and you think to yourself, "Hey cool, rad 60s sound!" But then it happens. The drums start and you get such a beating that you have to hold on to something. And that's good. While you lull yourself into swaying security in the polyphonic lo-fi piano intro, the guys from Vienna are already preparing their attack on the calm little smiling. And then their true DNA comes out. Guitar rock - that could have been made in England - á la Pigeon Detectives, Arctic Monkeys and early Oasis. Also the Northmen of Mando Diao can be recognized in the DNA of Old Mrs. Bates. Also true here: That's a good thing.

In times of pop and often accompanying shallow lyrics and overly smooth productions, one often forgets as a musician and as a listener what is actually really important: Feeling. Authenticity. Fun!

And you can be sure that the guys from Old Mrs. Bates have a lot of fun when they play their music through the amps. How must the fans feel at a live concert? Well, thanks to Covid & Co. we will probably only find out in 2022. Until then, we must, no may, be satisfied with their new single "Cold Place" - released on 10.12.2021. In the spring of 2022 it will be even more exciting: Then follows the matching EP - more about that soon!



Press & Booking: 
Rola Music
Zdravko Rokko Konrad
rokko@rolamusic.com

Links: 
Official Website  |  Facebook  | Instagram | Spotify

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCV3EQusDdOnNxTTZ-7SYmQA" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Old Mrs. Bates Youtube Channel[/ce_button]

Old Mrs. Bates Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue
18/03/2022Old Mrs. BatesWienB72
20/03/2022Old Mrs. BatesSalzburgRock House
28/05/2022Old Mrs. BatesWienB72
04/06/2022Old Mrs. BatesKlagenfurtHafenstadt

fbpx

DE   /   EN

/Artists/Old Mrs. Bates

In ihrer neuen Single „Cold Place“ kokettieren die jungen Österreicher „Old Mrs. Bates“ anfangs mit den Beatles und man denkt sich: „Hey cool, krasser 60s Sound!“ Doch dann passiert es. Das Schlagzeug setzt ein und man bekommt derartig einen vor den Latz geknallt, dass man sich irgendwo festhalten muss. Und das ist gut so. Während man sich im mehrstimmigen LoFi-Klavierintro ins schunkelnder Sicherheit wiegt, bereiten die Jungs aus Wien bereits ihren Anschlag auf die Ruhe wenig lächelnd vor. Und dann kommt ihre wahre DNA zum Vorschein. Gitarrenrock – that could have been made in England – á la Pigeon Detectives, Arctic Monkeys und frühen Oasis. Auch die Nordmänner von Mando Diao erkennt man in der DNA von Old Mrs. Bates wieder. Ebenfalls gilt hier: Das ist gut so.

In Zeiten von Pop und oftmals einhergehend seichten Texten und übertrieben glatten Produktionen, vergisst man oft als Musiker und als Hörer, was eigentlich wirklich wichtig ist: Feeling. Authentizität. Spaß!

Und man darf sich sicher sein, dass die Burschen von Old Mrs. Bates extrem viel Spaß haben, wenn sie ihre Musik durch die Amps jagen. Wie muss es erst den Fans bei einem Live-Konzert gehen? Nun, das werden wir dank Covid & Co. wohl leider erst 2022 erfahren. Bis dahin müssen, nein dürfen, wir uns mit ihrer neuen Single „Cold Place“ – erscheint am 10.12.2021 – zufrieden geben. Im Frühjahr 2022 wird’s dann noch spannender: Dann folgt nämlich die dazu passende EP – mehr dazu bald!



Pressekontakt & Booking: 
Rola Music
Zdravko Rokko Konrad
rokko@rolamusic.com

Links: 
Official Website  |  Facebook  | Instagram | Spotify

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCV3EQusDdOnNxTTZ-7SYmQA" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Old Mrs. Bates Youtube Channel[/ce_button]

Old Mrs. Bates Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue
18/03/2022Old Mrs. BatesWienB72
20/03/2022Old Mrs. BatesSalzburgRock House
28/05/2022Old Mrs. BatesWienB72
04/06/2022Old Mrs. BatesKlagenfurtHafenstadt
10/09/2022Old Mrs. BatesWienWaves Festival / Fania Live
28/10/2022Old Mrs. BatesEinbeckBackpackers Inn
29/10/2022Old Mrs. BatesHoyerswerdaKulturfabrik
30/10/2022Old Mrs. BatesViechtachAltes Spital
31/10/2022Old Mrs. BatesDarmstadtGoldenen Krone
01/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesHamburgFreundlich + Kompetent
02/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesBerlinMarie-Antoinette
03/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesBraunschweigEulenglück
04/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesPotsdamTheaterschiff
05/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesBremenGondi
11/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesMünchenLost Weekend
12/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesLinzFlorentine (Qlash)
25/11/2022Old Mrs. BatesFeldbachGlam
02/12/2022Old Mrs. BatesKlagenfurtHafenstadt
03/12/2022Old Mrs. BatesWienB72