fbpx

EN   /   DE

/Artists/Bellas Bartok

“Live your fantasy and embrace the stranger side of life with Bella’s Bartok. A band known for raucous theatrical performances and an outspoken political message of finding hope in a world beset by cruel uncertainty. With utter joy, they seamlessly blend a rich cacophony of sound and soul into their music with influences ranging from Punk to Folk and Pop to Americana.  Let your freak flag fly high, fiercely and free, throw your societal inhibitions to the wayside and seek comfort in the warm sonic embrace of Bella’s Bartok. We are the night and you are bound to boogie.”
Started in the dimly lit alleyways of Great Barrington, MA, Bella’s Bartok gradually evolved from street-punk performers to an electric, interactive spectacle that has continued to entertain audiences for more than a decade. Find Bella’s Bartok on a variety of stages, at a myriad of festivals, or on the street across the continental United States. Audiences often pick up on the band’s main influences such as Goran Bregović, Frank Zappa, Mr. Bungle, System of a Down, Tom Waits and Oingo Boingo.
If you’ve never listened to Bella’s Bartok, stop what you’re doing right now. Run to the nearest computer and listen to their uproarious, joyful, eclectic sound. The band plays a mesmerizing mix of Eastern European, Americana, punk, and pop music. Their live shows are theatrical, “a mix of The Nightmare Before Christmas and the Rocky Horror Picture Show” says frontman Asher Putnam. “We are the night and you are bound to boogie.” So, do yourself a favor, practice a little self care, throw your societal inhibitions to the wayside and let yourself get lost to the tune of Bella’s Bartok — before the tumult of daily life rears its ugly head once more.
Floors may be broken but hearts will be mended.

 


Pressekontakt & Booking: 
Rola Music
Zdravko Rokko Konrad
rokko@rolamusic.com

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVyfr4IoOcCiUETG0eZR4AQ" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Bellas Bartok YouTube Channel[/ce_button]

Bellas Bartok Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue

fbpx

DE   /   EN

/Artists/Bellas Bartok

"Lebe deine Fantasie und genieße die seltsamen Seiten des Lebens mit Bella's Bartok. Die Band ist bekannt für ihre theatralischen Darbietungen und ihre unverblümte politische Botschaft, in einer von grausamer Unsicherheit geprägten Welt Hoffnung zu finden. Mit unbändiger Spielfreude mischen sie nahtlos eine reiche Kakophonie aus Klang und Seele in ihre Musik, deren Einflüsse von Punk über Folk und Pop bis hin zu Americana reichen.  Lassen Sie Ihre Freak-Flagge hoch wehen, wild und frei, werfen Sie Ihre gesellschaftlichen Hemmungen über Bord und suchen Sie Trost in der warmen klanglichen Umarmung von Bella's Bartok. Wir sind die Nacht und ihr seid zum Boogie verpflichtet."

Bella's Bartok begannen in den schummrigen Gassen von Great Barrington, MA, und entwickelten sich allmählich von Straßenpunk-Künstlern zu einem elektrischen, interaktiven Spektakel, das sein Publikum seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt unterhält. Man findet Bella's Bartok auf einer Vielzahl von Bühnen, bei unzähligen Festivals oder auf der Straße auf dem gesamten amerikanischen Kontinent. Das Publikum erkennt oft die Haupteinflüsse der Band wie Goran Bregović, Frank Zappa, Mr. Bungle, System of a Down, Tom Waits und Oingo Boingo.

Wenn Sie Bella's Bartok noch nie gehört haben, sollten Sie sofort aufhören, was Sie gerade tun. Laufen Sie zum nächsten Computer und hören Sie sich ihren ausgelassenen, fröhlichen, eklektischen Sound an. Die Band spielt eine faszinierende Mischung aus osteuropäischer Musik, Americana, Punk und Pop. Ihre Live-Shows sind theatralisch, "eine Mischung aus The Nightmare Before Christmas und der Rocky Horror Picture Show", sagt Frontmann Asher Putnam. "Wir sind die Nacht und ihr werdet bestimmt boogie." Tun Sie sich also einen Gefallen, üben Sie ein wenig Selbstfürsorge, werfen Sie Ihre gesellschaftlichen Hemmungen über Bord und lassen Sie sich zu den Klängen von Bellas Bartok fallen - bevor der Trubel des Alltags wieder sein hässliches Haupt erhebt.

Fußböden mögen gebrochen sein, aber Herzen werden wieder geflickt werden.


Pressekontakt & Booking: 
Rola Music
Zdravko Rokko Konrad
rokko@rolamusic.com

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVyfr4IoOcCiUETG0eZR4AQ" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Bellas Bartok YouTube Channel[/ce_button]

Bellas Bartok Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue